Ascot Vale

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$800 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
21 May 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 3 bedroom period home in the heart of leafy Ascot Vale. It features a large open plan living, kitchen & dining room at the rear of the property which overlooks a cute courtyard and veggie garden. The house has timber floor boards throughout and has recently been renovated. There is currently 1 medium sized bedroom available.

The house is a 2 minute walk to Ascot Vale station, and it's a 12 - 15 minutes train ride to Melbourne Central. The 57 & 59 trams are also a 5 - 10 minute walk away. The Union Road shopping strip is a 5 min stroll away for your morning coffee and we've got a Woolworths in the adjacent suburbs, Newmarket & Moonee Ponds.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

The bills are divided evenly and are fairly cheap.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
A little bit about us! (see profile picture: Melany on the right, Lauren on the left)

Hello! I'm Melany, an architect working in a small practice based in Fitzroy. Outside of the 9 - 5 I also teach architecture courses at the University of Melbourne. I'm a fairly active person; on the weekends you'll find me rope climbing, hiking or picnicking. During my downtime you'll find me in the kitchen cooking up a storm or listening to Bonobo.

Hi there! I'm Lauren, an English and Humanities teacher at a nearby secondary school. Like Melany, I also enjoy creating culinary delights in the kitchen, drawing frequent inspiration from Nigella Lawson. When I'm not lesson planning, you'll usually find me exploring op shops, listening to podcasts (always open to recommendations!), and going for long walks.
Compatible people
Have you tried rock climbing? ;)
(brownie points if you have... if not - Mel can show you the ropes!)

In all seriousness - you are in your late 20s - 30s, working full time, and enjoy winding down in the evenings over a glass of wine (or kombucha). We enjoy socialising as a house but are also fairly independent ladies. We're looking for a fairly simple and drama-free home and really value open and honest communication. If you're clean, considerate and easy-going then we'll get along great! Looking forward to meeting you :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog