Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 April 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The room is filled with light. It is fully furnished with a great comfy bed, bed can be removed if you have your own. You have your own bathroom. I have a cat who roams the house, so you must love cats.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a two bedroom, two bathroom light filled older apartment in a smaller block, two minutes walk from Sydney park in Alexandria.
The location is great with a range of cafes and eateries, close to public transport and also within walking distance to Newtown. 1 minute walk is the lovely Sydney park. Inside the complex there is an outside pool, spa and small inside gym. The place is fully furnished, a cleaner 1 x per month.

Perfect flatmate: loves cats, works out of home, loves to clean the house weekly ( alternate or choose jobs together) and maybe we can get a cleaner every 3 weeks for around $80, sometimes eat together, easy going and over 35 years of age, non smoker.

The sofas are sofa beds for friends to stay and the dining table can seat 6.
I am working from home mostly then travel for work.

Bus 308 Marrickville to the City straight across the road, 370 to Coogee and Leichardt via Newtown
Erskinevile and St Peters stations are about a 5-10 minute walk.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Bills are included.
NOTE: Rent is $300 per week inclusive of bills.
If we get a cleaner it will be around $40 more per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Hi my name is Peter, I am looking for an awesome mature person to share with. I am an educator and work both out of and from home, sometimes that is travelling.
I need a caring, kind, responsible cat loving flat mate that would care for my friendly fur baby Jezzabel when I am not home or travelling for work, she is very easy going. Or be comfortable with others coming in to feed and care for her.
I am a warm sociable guy, not into partying. I can be a homebody and love my quiet and want to live with someone who is fantastic, easy going and I’m happy to share food or not.
Compatible people
Mature, responsible, easy going, fun, interesting and the usual clean and tidy
Description of pets
Jezzabel is a very easy going and friendly tortoiseshell tabby cat, she is 15 years old so chills a lot

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog