Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$400 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 November 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This room comes with plenty of wardrobe space as well as a private en-suite and can be rented furnished or unfurnished

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a fantastic 3 bedroom townhouse in Alexandria, with a park, pub, Bunnings (just in case you feel like a sausage sandwich on the weekend), Woolworths and Dan Murphy’s all within 2 blocks of home. Access to the townhouse is in the rear lane and because of this there is a sense of privacy and quiet to the place as well.

It has 2.5 bathrooms, plenty of storage, a modern kitchen with dishwasher and a great little courtyard for entertaining.

There is a bus stop across the road and Erskinville station is a short walk away too.

There is plenty of unlimited on street parking outside the house and in the neighbouring streets

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided equally. Internet is $45/month each, while water, gas and electricity will depend on our usage.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
So I’m Adam and I work as state sales manager for a mid sized business. I work from home and use the 3rd bedroom as my office. However I have a lot of interstate and overseas travel within my role.

I like to keep the place tidy and am big on keeping communal areas clean for each other.

I enjoy most sports and have a broad taste in music. Weekends are spent either catching up with friends, snorkeling or even having the odd lazy day around the house. Through the week, I enjoy a good tv series and love to have someone to debate the latest goings on of a show with.
Compatible people
Most importantly I’m looking for someone that’s easy to get along with. Drama free and not interested in a party house, though the occasional day time session at home is always welcome. Ideally you’re a clean person like myself and is just as happy doing your own thing as you are going out for the occasional drink together.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog