Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Couple$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 December 2019 for 3 weeks to 2 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Please note that
- the room is available for 2 MONTH while I am traveling overseas (22 December - 22 February)
- the room if furnished (has a bed, wardrobe, bookshelf)
- feel free to message me even if you can rent it part time

The room joining to a courtyard which lets in lots of natural light through large windows. It's only minutes walk to train station, supermarket, cafes, bars and dry cleaning. It's also right next to the beautiful Alexandria park. There is always available street car parking directly outside the house.

Location is close to the city, Newtown, Redfern and Erskineville with all forms of transport easily available.

The house comes fully furnished with air conditioning in the lounge, couch, television, table and chairs, fridge and dryer.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Billes are included, you don't need to worry about it.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
The house is occupied by two excellent, outgoing and fun legends by the names of Matt and Morag.

Matt is a 34 year old director, writer, actor and teacher. He is warm, funny and friendly, loves to socialise and has never met a housemate that doesn't like him.

Morag is a 28 year old marketing specialist from Queensland and also a Flatmate finder success story.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who has respect for the others living in the house in regards to cleaning up after themselves and pulling their weight. We are just looking for someone who is easy to get a long with and won't cause unnecessary dramas.

Must laugh at our jokes though…

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog