Bundall

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 January 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Situated on the water. Close to Cultural Centre and Surfers Paradise Beach. Public transport is easily accessible. There are beautiful walking tracks and nature surrounding you. Swimming pool and heated spa to relax in with a BBQ area. Air conditioned living area with large screen tv.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Swimming pool
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water and wi-fi.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Cara and I am over 50, but not over the hill (ha ha). I work in the pet care industry and love animals. I have 2 cats that are shy, so you may not see them very often. I love going to the beach on the weekends, and enjoying nature in my spare time. You will find me reading a book and painting on canvas when it's raining. I like to have a clean home that is welcoming and comfortable to live in. My son is almost 18 and he is going to move to Brisbane to attend university, so he will visit occasionally.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly, considerate and respectful person with a positive attitude toward life to share my townhouse. Someone who loves animals and likes a good laugh. We will share the housework so that we have a clean home to live in. I prefer someone who works full time or a student who is studying full time.
Description of pets
My cats are adorable and when they are not sleeping or exploring outside they are pretty shy. One is a 6 year old male and the other is a 9 year old female. They always find a way to make me laugh, and they are a pleasure to have around!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog