Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$425 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 December 2018 for 3 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
You have a gorgeous airy large bathroom, with en-suite, that includes large bath and over head shower, large basin

Home Description

Description of the home

. You’ll be living with two other awesome housemates in a beautiful, spacious, and homely detached house in Alexandria - minutes walk from Erskinville and Redfern which have great restaurants, pubs, cafés, and cocktail bars - The food in the Erko is great!

The home is a modern, light filled three bedroom, three bathroom house. Spacious and over 2 levels. The communal spaces downstairs feature a large open-plan living and dining area leading onto a tiled, courtyard - great for having friends over for a BBQ, beer or wine.
The kitchen has five-hob gas cooking with rangehood, a brand new dishwasher, and walk in pantry, the laundry with electric front-loading washing and supplementary sink (no dryer).

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet - divided equally between 3

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are saying goodbye to our legend housemate Tom who is moving out to live with his girlfriend and while we are incredibly sad to see him go we are looking forward to welcoming another awesome addition to our home.

So let’s introduce ourselves...
Lisa, 34

I’m a Management Consultant by day, and wine-drinking, volleyball playing socialite by night. I like to make a house a home and enjoy my own space but like to feel I live with friends. I will have your back, I’ll cheer you up or I’ll happily leave you to your own device. Also, I’ll happily go for a surf, bike ride, run or boxing in the park with you or just chill and sit and watch TV and movies.

Madonna, 36

I am an urban designer and lucky enough to enjoy my job. I love to keep fit, walking and cycling to work, yoga a couple of times a week and looking to get back into climbing. I am also an enthusiast in the kitchen whipping up home made meals and occasionally cooking up a storm. Love the beach, camping, bushwalking, foreign films, theatre and art galleries. And known to enjoy a glass of wine too.
Compatible people
What we're looking for

The usual - professional, clean, sociable, respectful, love quiet times and respect each other’s privacy

You’re ideally a professional between 25 - 40. You’re easy going, house proud, and considerate. Keeping shared spaces clean and tidy is important to you. You respect everyone’s right to enjoy a peaceful and drama-free home life, and you’re happy to let people have their own space and privacy when they need it.

You don’t regularly get told you’re any of the following: ‘high maintenance’, ‘demanding’, ‘psycho’, or ‘creepy’.

Must-haves

Easy going, no drama personality.
Good sense of humour.
Active lifestyle.
Pay the rent and all shared utilities in full, on time.

Nice-to-Haves

Controversial sense of humour.
Non-smoker.
Cooking skills.
Great taste in TV, films, and music

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Gay males
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay