Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 December 2018 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A long-term housemate is moving out and we are looking to replace them. The bedroom has air-con, a built-in wardrobe and a large private balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large three-bedroom, two-bathroom, semi-detached terrace in a quite no-through street in Alexandria (right near Sydney Park). The house is fully furnished and has an open plan downstairs with recently re-done kitchen/living area, separate sitting/dining room (all air-conditioned) and rear terrace (great for summer BBQs). Three upstairs bedrooms (two with large balconies and air-con) plus plenty of storage and privacy.

For those of you looking for somewhere close to shops, transport etc. - this area is great.

- Less than 5mins walk to numerous bus routes along Mitchell Rd, Euston Road and Sydney Park Road.
- 10min walk to Erskineville and St Peters Station. 20mins walk to Newtown and Green Square stations.
- 5min walk to Sydney Park, Erskineville Oval and The Grounds
- 5min walk to Woolworths, Dan Murphy’s and Bunnings. 10min drive to Marrickville Metro and King St. 15min drive to Broadway.
- Plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants, shops and gyms in Alexandria, Erskineville and Newtown.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Based on the last twelve months, about $21 a week all up for internet (unlimited high-speed cable), power, gas and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Carolina (30) and Lachie (26) – both full-time professionals working in and close to the city. Easy going and relaxed who love exploring in and around Sydney as much as a lazy weekend at the beach or market. While we both live busy lives, we’re always up for a chat, weekend brekkie, Netflix binge or new adventure.
Compatible people
Someone who is considerate and respectfully of your other housemates (obligatory clean-up after yourself, share household tasks etc.), but also plenty of fun. The house has always been social, so someone who is understanding of each other’s space but also up for drink, gig or lazy pizza night.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog