Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$717.90 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
9 February 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

3 bedroom unit in Alphington with a 10min walk to the Hurstbridge train line (Alphington and Fairfield stations) and parklands. Spacious living/kitchen area upstairs with heating and cooling. Outdoor balcony where you can enjoy watching the sunset. Already furnished with living and washing facilities, will only need to supply your own bedroom furniture. We are social and love going for brunch but also are quite busy and like to do our own thing. Sadly, our old roommate is moving overseas and we are looking forward to having a friendly and clean person to move in with us. We encourage applicants to add to our growing plant collection (can never have too many!). Sadly, we have no pets.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Gas, water, electricity, internet split evenly between 4.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey I'm Alastair. I'm 27 and work as a mechanical engineer full-time. I like to keep busy in my spare time and enjoy doing a bit of everything: I play a very social brand of indoor and outdoor soccer and also enjoy rock climbing and snowboarding in the winter. I love discovering new music and going to festivals and gigs. I like being adventurous with my travelling and cooking and I like watching sports but don't ask me who the No.1 draft pick is :3

Hi I'm Whitney. I'm 26 and I've just finished my honours in social science and am excited to begin working in my field. I like to swim, go to the gym, read, and watch TV and movies. I am friendly and look forward to meeting our new roomie :)

Hello I'm Sarah. I'm 27 and work as an exercise physiologist. I'm a keen rock climber and enjoy going to the Grampians to climb as well as at the local bouldering gyms around our area. I like reading, drinking tea and running. I make good banana bread. I usually go to bed pretty early as I'm an early bird by nature :P

Alastair and Whitney are a couple and share a room downstairs, and Sarah is single and stays in the other bedroom downstairs. The available room is upstairs on the floor with a bathroom, and living/kitchen area.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is clean, respectful and friendly. We generally cook and buy groceries for ourselves.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog