Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 February 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Good sized room with space for a queen bed as well as other furniture. There is a large built in wardrobe. The room is on the second floor at the back of the house with a window that overlooks our courtyard

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a lovely townhouse on a quiet street in Alexandria. It is less than 10 mins walk to Redfern Station and there are plenty of good cafes within short walking distance. We are away from the main roads in a quiet spot.

The place is two levels, downstairs there is a kitchen with plenty of cupboard space and an open plan living & dining area. Upstairs there is three bedrooms and a modern bathroom. There is also a courtyard with a BBQ and a clothesline.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

We evenly split all bills which is electricity, gas, water and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Brendan, 32 and work full time in sports media.
I am a fan of live music, sports and a glass of good red wine.
I think I have a pretty relaxed approach to life and enjoy the company of flatmates for a laugh or a chat.

Hi, I’m Sarah, also 32. I work full time in policy and regulation.
I play social sport and try and get to the gym a couple of times a week (on a good week). I enjoy heading out for coffee and going to the beach on weekends.
I’m a fairly easygoing, clean flatmate who also enjoys having a chin-wag with my fellow roomies.
Compatible people
We are looking for a friendly, easygoing flatmate to fill the hole as our beloved 3rd has decided to move in with her boyfriend. It's a friendly and social household with a relaxed vibe.
We enjoy each others company both at home and socially but are experienced in share houses so respect space and privacy.
We clean up after ourselves and treat cleaning in communal areas as a shared responsibility.
Ultimately would love to find not just a new flatmate but a new friend!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog