Bardon

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 January 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Nice spacious home with good sized living area, balcony at the back that opens up to lots of green trees (perfect for a coffee or wine).
Good sized kitchen which includes dishwasher, microwave, everything you need but welcome to bring your own things too.
2 front bedrooms close to the front door which share a bathroom and separate toilet (one of these will be yours).
Close to Goodlife gym, Ashgrove or Paddington Supermarket, Paddington bars, 5 mins to Caxton street.
Local cafes, corner stores and a nice, slightly hidden treasure that's still close to the city.
Available room also has it's own access.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, internet are to included in the price, but we just split them evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
My name is Kealie, I am 27, a full time childcare worker and a part time student of film and TV at QUT.
I live with Charlie, 29 and an Engineer. Our lovely housemate Declan has decided to leave us for a job in Melbourne, so we're pretty gutted but looking for another cutie petite to take his place.
We keep the play tidy. Both, work Monday-Friday, love to have the odd drink together on the weekend or to have our own friends over on occasion. Always open for a chat but we also respect each others privacy and time to ourselves.
Compatible people
Easy going, tidy, social.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog