Hope Island

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Couple$360 per week (includes bills)
Date available
18 February 2019 for 2 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi there. We are a straight couple aged 38-39. This is not a party house. We are in Hope Island in a gated community with security with tennis courts , gym and pool. We have our own pool as well. We are on the canal with a pontoon. Every room has ceiling fans and ducted air conditioning. Kitchen has a dishwasher. We like a clean and tidy house. Must like dogs. We have a 7 year old dog which lives inside and outside. Short 5 min walk to hope Island shops/marina.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Rent includes bills. Electricity, gas, pool cleaner.

We have a house cleaner if you would like your room and bathroom added to the cleaner. Will need to discuss with her on how. Much extra she would charge and you pay difference.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Kirsten I’m 38 easygoing, friendly with a positive outlook on life. Both trying to increase our fitness.

Scott is 39 workaholic, happy easygoing guy who travels often.
Compatible people
Reliable, friendly, clean, tidy and respectful.
Description of pets
Rescue Dog. Staffy. She is a guard dog won’t just let anyone in the house. Friendly and lovable.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog