Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$277 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 February 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

A quite spacious three bedroom duplex in Alexandria (but basically Waterloo, if you're counting). Small backyard and garage, and two bedrooms with balconies. Floorboards throughout except in bedrooms, which are carpeted.

Centrally located – only about a ten minute stroll from Redfern station – and right next to an amazing park. Very close to a Woolworths and not one but TWO IGAs.

(Apologies for the furnished photos – hopefully it gives you a sense of scale!)

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are internet – $20 per month – and gas/electricity/water. Our usage of those doesn't tend to be much.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Socialising
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm James, a writer and editor. I'm 26 years old, and work full time. My housemate Danny is 21 and works in software design, also full time. We're both very easy-going, and like to maintain a chill, clean house. I definitely enjoy a beer or two and am more than happy to socialise with a new housemate if we click, but we both absolutely respect your space.
Compatible people
We're keen for anyone who is chill, laid-back and happy to stay with two people who are the same!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog