Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 1 month to 4 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Essentially two bedrooms for the price of one! Two rooms are split with a sliding door, so that you can have a bedroom plus an additional space to turn in to a study, entertainment, or creative space/studio. Or however you please!
This room is at the front of the house, with doors opening out directly in to garage/courtyard space - offering your own private room entrance.
One room is carpeted the other painted cement. The front room comes with gas heating.
Previous housemate has left a bed, set of draws, full length mirror and wardrobe unit. These can be used temporarily.

Home Description

Description of the home

Creative home set within a quiet lane in Annandale. Booth Street shops and public transport are within a 2minute walk and the Glebe Foreshore, The Tramsheds and several parks are a stroll away. Buses to city/ Syd Uni on weekdays run every few minutes, making it very convenient to get around efficiently.

Front garage opens up to courtyard, where there is a set of outdoor plants and seating - which is a lovely place to relax and entertain. The courtyard/garage runs the length of the house, where the front bedroom, living room and laundry all open out to. You'll find the place has a comfortable living room, with small kitchen and pantry room. Shower, bathroom and laundry are in an elevated section at end of house, that attracts great natural lighting through skylights.

The house is fully furnished and you will be living with only one other person - me.

If you want lots of space for a good price, you'll find this is a great deal.

I'd prefer one person, but may consider couples for the right fit.

Please note this is a short term rental only, therefore, may suit someone who needs temporary accommodation - maybe you are between rentals, in Sydney on work/ study trip, or on vacation?

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are shared: gas, electricity, water and internet. As far as other expenses go, lets figure it out together.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, i'm Kylie! I have a 9-5 job working in the arts, in the inner city. I also have a second job which sees me working the occasional evening or weekend shift.
I am friendly and easy going, and wish to find a housemate with similar traits. I like to keep a tidy house and create a happy atmosphere in the home. I'm keen to hang, but also fine doing my own thing - I'm out 2-3 nights a week socialising and usually keep myself busy over the weekends.
Compatible people
Friendly, trustworthy, tidy, respectful and helpful around the house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog