Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$930 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$1100 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
20 March 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Massive room at 5.4 X 3.9 - big enough to fit a queen/king bed, couch, flat screen TV, bookcase and desk.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large Californian bungalow in leafy Alphington. A lovely light filled kitchen, large living room, high ceilings, panel heaters and laundry with washing machine. Massive backyard with beautiful fruit trees.

Walking distance to Alphington Station and Darebin Parklands, Alphington Park and Yarra trails, it's also close to Station Street shopping village and easy freeway access.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity, water and internet all paid separately.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Rachel. I'm 37 and I work full-time in the city in tertiary online education. I dance, write and draw in my spare time as well as taking my two cavoodles on doggie adventures!

Hi, I'm Kate. I'm 26 and in my last year of studying nursing. I work in disability and health care as well as at the local leisure centre. I enjoy fitness, reading in the hammock in the backyard and catching up with friends.
Compatible people
We would like someone who is responsible and tidy but also relaxed and friendly. We do our best to recycle and compost so environmentally friendly would be a bonus! We have two delightful doggos living with us, Sunday and Luna, so you must love dogs as they're very social! Although we love animals, we can't accomodate any more pets in the house.
Description of pets
Sunday and Luna (Sunny & Lou) are cavoodles, a hyper allergenic, low shedding breed. They are very friendly and will want to interact with you, however they spend a lot of their time sleeping on my bed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog