Forestville

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$193 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 May 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Lots of natural light with ducted air conditioned, my best friend that was renting the room comfortably fit a queen sized ensemble, a 3 door wardrobe, a tallboy & tall clothes hanging /shoe rack (ikea) in the room.

Home Description

Description of the home

A cute little renovated 2 bedroom house with back yard, ducted heating & cooling, plenty of parking & close to the city & plenty of cafes & shops.

The Adelaide farmers market is just around the corner on a sunday morning so its only walking distance.

A quiet, safe & friendly little neighbour hood there is never any problems here.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Bills divided equally, gardener once a month $30 each & Unlimited Wifi $30 1st day of every month each.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi my name is JoJo its just myself and my little female french bulldog she is 6 ...... i keep myself quite busy i have an online marketing/coaching business im launching & working on so i work from home, plus i work another job 3-4 nights a week over the weekends in a bar in the city.

I travel fairly often for work and also personally so you will have the house to yourself often.

I like to keep it a happy house with lots of positivity, im health conscious, i exercise often including aerial acrobatics & pole dancing.

I also love my down time at home with a good book, a bit of netflix & a cuddle on the couch with my fur baby.

Not a big drinker and its not a party house.

Unfortunately we can't have anymore pets as my french bulldog is very territorial & may not take well to any new animals in the house.

I occasionally dont mind a glass of wine & cooking in the kitchen is my happy place.

I really love living here it's one of the best homes i've lived in.

The room for rent which is pictured will be unfurnished but the rest of the house is, also with plenty of kitchen appliances including a nespresso coffee machine.

We're looking for someone easy going, that loves dogs & wants to make our house a home long term.
Compatible people
Working, clean, respectful, loves animals, looking for a long term home,
Description of pets
My little female french bulldog is 6 years old her name is Prescilla.
She loves people, knows no personal space when it comes to human company & will often get on your lap for a cuddle.
She sleeps in my room with me & has access to outside all the time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog