Henley Beach

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 May 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We are in a fantastic spot in Henley Beach, 10 minute walk to Henley square. Located on a friendly and beautiful street with kind neighbours. 2 minute walk to the bus stop with regular buses to the city and other places.

Our house is modern and comfortable, it has 2 lounge spaces, allowing for plenty of privacy if needed or wanted. Both living spaces have TV's and recliner lounges. Dishwasher in the kitchen. A small rear yard.

You will have your own private bathroom with a private linen press.

Shared laundry, kitchen, rear yard and living areas.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet is $30 per month for unlimited NBN
Gas, Electricity and Water are quarterly and split equally between the household (3 ways if you are 1 person, 4 ways if you are a couple)
We do our own thing food wise, happy to share meals here and there when it works for everyone.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are a young couple, Mel (30) teacher, and Patrick (28) studying. We are fairly quiet, clean and tidy people who enjoy a glass of wine and a good meal. Love a good chat but also a good Netflix binge session. Patrick plays cricket and loves golf, Mel loves yoga and reading.
Compatible people
We are a happy household, we are looking for people who are friendly and positive to share our home with. We enjoy cooking a delicious meal when time permits, Netflix and a good chat, but are respectful of others space. This is not a party house. Cleaning is a shared responsibility.
Description of pets
We have 2 small dogs

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog