Woollahra

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 May 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Reasonably sized light filled bedroom, can come with a small clothing rack, shelves and double bed frame (needs a mattress) If you have your own bed you can definitely bring it along and I can get rid of the frame and the furniture that is there. :)

Home Description

Description of the home

A short 10 min stroll to Bondi Junction Train Station, within 5 mins of bus stops going both towards the city and away.

Centennial Park is directly across the road, and you can see it from the balcony.

Walking distance to Bondi Junction Shops, Westfield Mall as well as the vibrant Woollahra Village.

Features:
- Located on level 3 in a small security Art Deco block
- Open plan living/dining area
- Modern kitchen with all new appliances including dishwasher
- Both bedrooms with abundance of natural light
- Contemporary bathroom
- Vinyl flooring and brand new carpet in the bedrooms
- Internal laundry with fitted dryer
- Balcony
- Newly refurbished throughout (new kitchen/bathroom/floors/carpet/paint/light fitting/ blinds)

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Internet, Water all split 50/50 when the bills come in :)
Bond is required when you move in (4 weeks rent)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there, my name is Shraddhaa, I'm in my 30's, from NZ, and have lived in Sydney for over 5 years. I have a permanent full time role at a Creative Studio, and I'm usually working between the hours of 9am - 6pm. I'm a friendly and easy going, honest person who loves a clean house. I enjoy keeping fit by going to the gym, running or heading out for a long walk along the coast. In my down time I’ll be out and about, socialising with friends, checking out the city’s arts and culture, or I might be at home reading a good book, catching up on Netflix or cooking up a storm.

If you like any of the above, I'm sure we'll get along great! :)
Compatible people
I'm looking for an easy going person that will become part of 'our' home. Someone who is tidy, friendly, engages in a bit of banter, but also has their own social life going on.

I like to go out but I don't bring the party home to the apartment since it's a pretty nice place to relax and chill. I'm looking for someone similarly balanced.

Things that are really important to me are:
- wine
- banter
- cleanliness
- respectful & considerate (this isn't a party house)
- communication
- snacks and chats
- dinners once in a while
- paying bills and rent on time (this is a must!)

If you're a couch potato or only want to spend time in your room then this probably isn't the place for you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog