Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 May 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Huge bedroom, currently fully furnished but happy to take the furniture out if that suits you. It’s got a double built in wardrobe with lots of storage space. Currently got a double bed but could easily fit a queen bed or a desk. We've got an ensuite you will have the main bathroom to yourself. The bathroom is big and new, feels like a hotel bathroom. There's heaps of storage in the bathroom as well.

Home Description

Description of the home

Right in the heart of Alexandria. Open, airy, huge apartment with wooden floors and a massive balcony. The apartment is on the non street side so we have a view of greenery and no street noise. The balcony is massive and perfect for entertaining or curling up with a book in the afternoon. Walking distance to Redfern and Green Square stations, Woolies, Dan Murphys, cafes etc. Perfect for Inner West living. There's air con, a dishwasher, dryer/washing machine. We've got Netflix and Stan and also the world's biggest couch (no really it's massive!)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

- Internet
- gas
- electricity

All bills divided by 3

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
We’re a relaxed couple that both work office hours in creative industries and both prone to changing our hair colour as often as possible!

We're pretty chill during the week but always keen for a drink or a shared meal when you're up for it.

Ash plays roller derby and sings in a choir.

Ginger plays street hockey and loves trashy tv.

Llama unfortunately not ours.
Compatible people
LGBT friendly
Preferably not a full time smoker
Pretty relaxed

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog