Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$219.63 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 February 2020 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is pretty standard issue. Carpeted, big enough for a double/queen bed. The pictures say more than I can!

Home Description

Description of the home

The apartment is well designed but to me the major highlight is the location. It's right next to the river and is on the Northcote side of Alphington. It's on the cusp of the inner city but it's beautiful and quiet. It's got a gigantic balcony overlooking a park (like it's seriously huge). I've got all the major appliances, NBN, Netflix etc.

It's a bit of an oasis in the inner city (5 mins to Fitzroy North, 10 to Collingwood, 15-20 to the city).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

30 per month for internet and I don't know how much yet for other stuff

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I'm Ivan. I'm a 28 year old who works in policy/advocacy and studies post grad law but I'm actually not that boring. I write and read a lot otherwise do pretty regular stuff like go out with friends, see live music, dance etc. Like to watch films at home and cook a mean meal.
Compatible people
I like someone who's pretty chill but likes a chat and to occasionally watch a communal film or cook a communal meal. Balance of individuality, respect and sociality. Don't mind someone who brings a few people back for dinner or a few drinks, but not into bringing the after party back to the apartment at 4am! I'm too old for hosting after parties 😭

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay