Bundall

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$165 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 2 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Cosy house in quiet street close to Chevron Island.

The room has a built in wardrobe, ceiling fan and can be furnished or unfurnished.

We have high speed cable internet for wifi (35mbp/s).

The house is located on a quiet street with friendly neighbours, has a front yard and backyard, and is only a 5 minute drive from Surfers Paradise or 10 minutes by bike. There's always more than enough street parking space.

We have a good relationship with the landlord, who hasn't done one inspection in the 3 years of living there. Anything that needs fixing is always sorted fast.

The new tenant will be sharing our house with Sam (26, male) and myself. The bathroom will be shared with just Sam, I use an en-suite. We are both Australian, full-time workers, and Sam is also a student. We are easy going, have no annoying habits and get on with all types of people. This has been a relaxed, problem free household : )

The house can be viewed any day of the week.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Rent is $145 per week and utilities are $20 per week.
Bond is $500.
Bills are a fixed rate and are included in rent, which pays for, water, power, cable internet, Netflix.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Alex, male, 36, Telecommunications Technician. Very social, lives a healthy lifestyle. Main leisure activities- music, surfing, beach volleyball, skateboarding, fishing, archery, BBQs.
Compatible people
I appreciate people who are respectful, reliable, and relatively tidy. We would be open with personality types, from very quiet and introverted to the more social. It's good to have roommates that want to get involved activities in or out of the house, but roommates more interested in doing their own thing can also be easy to live with.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog