Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$225 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$255 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 July 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Large private room in lovely arty newly painted spacious terrace. Share home
Great people. Very clean. Well maintained. Nice home come and look.
The room
It’s a large private bedroom, downstairs, with built in wardrobe and with or with out bed as you wish. Its on the ground floor. Timber floors, ornate ceilings, recently painted.

Home Description

Description of the home

This home has loads of character and style
One large private room available in share home in Alexandria
Available bedroom is downstairs
Home is in a great location for public transport
2.5Km to Central station
1.6Km to Sydney university
Bus and train options nearby
a single bus ride to UTS, Syd Uni or UWS
Close to supermarket, cafes, restaurants, Newtown, Erskineville, the grounds, Sydney Park.

Share with 3 others in two storey 4 bedroom terrace home
Two bathrooms (both have bathtubs)
Well set up kitchen
Two lounge rooms with TV connection
A lovely outside court yard
Newly painted
Furnished or unfurnished room, as you wish

Share with a semi professional female who loves bushwalking
A semi professional male who loves to travel
And a masters student
All are very respectful
It’s a very good effective share home

Bills includes cleaner ever fortnight, wifi, gas, electricity etc plus a few basic supplies about $30 per week

Contact pat for film footage of home and room
Viewing times by arrangement

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

cleaner, wifi, electricity, gas, washing powder.
shared equally between residents
Kitchen is currently well stocked with equipment and basic supplies
Bond is two weeks rent
Absolutely great place
Very reasonable price for what you get

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi
Reviews and feedback from people who have shared with this home in the last 3 years include the following.
Comments from past tenants about home and landlady
'Nice'...
'Interesting'
'Busy'
'Got onto fixing the hot water when it busted..faster than my old landlord'
Best landlord I ever had
Comments about the home:
'Good to walk to sydney park to see everyone working out ..made me think I should.'
'..good that the renovations are finished'
'Close to my work'
'Arty place'
Clean tidy thoughtful co tenants

Current residents are
Female 40s works full time professional loves bushwalking
and has travelled widely
and came with glowing references from prior homes
And such references have proved true
That’s pats summary
But come and look at the place and meet your potential house mates and see for yourself
Compatible people
wash up dishes after your self.
Take garbage out regularly
Tidy up in readiness for cleaners
Water plants outside in back garden in the absence of rain

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog