Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
3 April 2020 for 2 weeks to 1 month
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is furnished with a king single bed, desk and chair, plus built-in wardrobe. There are a few storage boxes in the wardrobe but still plenty of free storage space.

Home Description

Description of the home

Cosy two bedroom apartment on the ground floor of a 1960's 2 story 10-unit complex. It's neat and tidy and fully furnished, with shared bathroom and small outdoor area. Alphington Station is about a 15min, and Darebin Creek & Yarra River are just around the corner.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Rent includes bills

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
I'm looking for someone to sublet my room from 13 January to 20 February, or around those dates.

My friend Marc is in the other bedroom, and he's very welcoming and helpful. He's mid-40s and works in University admin and teaching.
Compatible people
We're looking for a friendly and responsible person who's happy to do their bit around the place. It's not a party house but friends and visitors are fine.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog