Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$355 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 August 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a wonderfully kept 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom split level apartment. Kitchen, living area and balcony are downstairs and upstairs are the bedrooms, bathrooms and laundry. The unit has been recently painted and new carpets installed. We are in a very convenient location, close to Green Square station, buses and walking distance to Woolworths, Dan Murphys and plenty of cafes. There is all day on street parking but if you need a car space people are frequently renting them in the building, there is also off street visitor parking.

We love our home and are looking for someone to share it with. We are generally pretty busy but happy to catch up over a glass of wine.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills are split between 3 -
Internet $20pp/month
Electricity Approx $30pp/month
Gas Approx $30pp/month
We do our own thing food wise and have a kitty for general household items (paper towel, dishwashing tablets etc)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Brianna, 29 and living with my boyfriend Chuck, 27. We have been living together for 3 years and both work in construction as a project coordinator and a consultant. We love food, cooking, going to bars and restaurants, travelling and try to balance all these good things in life with as much of a gym regime as we can manage. We both work quite long hours so during the week are pretty quiet working and are up early to exercise. I like to cook a lot and we both quite enjoy a glass of wine or two (or three...) on the weekends. We like to keep the apartment pretty clean, tidy and organised.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is friendly and considerate, happy to socialise over a few drinks sometimes but also happy to do their own thing. We would prefer a professional who is working full time and someone who is happy to contribute to keeping the home clean and tidy. Whilst there's no issue for you to have your own guests over this is not a party house, we do like to have dinner parties or cheese and wine nights but nothing wild.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog