Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$224 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 October 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We live in a 3 bedroom standalone house that has great balcony views that overlooks Harold Park (perfect for morning coffees in the sun!) and a very spacious backyard for all your gardening and entertainment needs :)

We're in a great location with easy access to public transport with the Rozelle Bay light rail station around the corner and a selection of bus stop to choose from with Victoria Road, Booth Street and the Crescent within walking distance.

If parks and waterways are your thing you're in luck, the house is a few minutes walk to Glebe foreshore and Jubilee park for all your nature and dog sighting needs with plenty of lovely cafes on the way! Shops and supermarkets are also in walking distance with Booth street and Tram Sheds both a short walk.

We like to maintain a friendly vibe in the house and seek to treat it more of a home then a house :)
We're looking for friendly peeps to join who will contribute to creating this vibe and enjoy having the occasional chat, meal or beverage :)

Apologies in advance, our landlord doesn't allow dogs :(

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

We use a app to track bills and household goodies which are then split evenly.
It works out to be an additional $10-20 per week depending on usage.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi,
I'm Said, 27, and work full time as a software engineer.
Originally from Melbourne, I'm a pretty laid back type of guy who enjoys being active and kicking back and chilling with a couple of friends.
I'm always down for a chat, love good coffee and enjoy being around friendly people.
I work long hours during the week so tend to keep the weekdays pretty quiet but on the weekends I'm normally out and about with friends, at the gym, or enjoying a good book at a quiet cafe.

There is Olivia, 24, a recent addition to our household who studies nursing and works part time.
Originally from Wollongong, she's super friendly, loves to garden and swim and enjoys spending her weekends exploring the local area and finding new cafes and bars to try.
Compatible people
We're looking for a person who is neat, tidy, respectful of others, their property and communal spaces, honest, open minded and is pretty relaxed. Someone who enjoys having the occasional meal together, having a chat or going on the occasional coffee run but also enjoys a having a bit of their own quiet time. We're not a party house and aim to be respectful of others schedules so seeking someone who is quite similar :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay