Blakeview

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Have excess other spare room that you can use for an office/study area.

Home Description

Description of the home

A clean and tidy 3-bedroom house in Blakeview; living room with air conditioner (heating and cooling); Fully equipped kitchen with gas stove, microwave and share fridge.

Single shared bathroom with shower and bath; separate toilet and basin room. Private backyard with high fences. (sorry no washing machine – saving to buy a new one)

5 mins to a bus stops; 15 mins to Smithfield Station; 15 mins walk to Munno Shopping Centre and fast food restaurants.

You can use the garage or car space if needed

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The rent includes all bills; electricity, gas, NBN internet. Need to buy own food; Share costs for cleaning products and toilet paper.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Sandie, I'm 48. I'm an empty nester. I am either working/volunteering or at home on my computer. My interests are gardening, doing things around the house, going op shopping, my faith, hanging out with my family and my cat. I like to keep my house clean and tidy but at times it can get messy when things get busy
Compatible people
I’m only looking for one person to share that is a friendly and considerate person, would like someone. Someone to spend time chatting, having a cuppa or a glass of wine, watching TV or movie, sharing interests etc; as well as having personal space and spending time alone. You are welcome to have people over, but it is not a party house.

Share household chores in the communal areas; and cleans up after themselves in the kitchen.
Description of pets
I have a nearly 2 y/o male cat; that has a lot of energy and loves to play. he is an indoor cat. You are welcome to have one cat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay