Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 October 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is located in a cul de sac surrounded by trees and birds. We are 2 min walk from Sydney Park which is 40 hectares of lush grass and landscaped gardens. We are 5 min from shopping areas.
Public transport bus is 2 min walk to the city and beaches. 7 minute walk to Redfern Station There is funky Erskineville, Newtown in walking distance.

The house itself is bright, cozy, fully furnished and functional. It has 2 big bathrooms with bathtubs, open plan kitchen with dishwaher and washing machine, and lounge area and a lush and amazing backyard with summer lounge, BBQ, laundry, and clothesline! We like to keep the house clean and organized, really important when sharing!

Rent includes Wi-fi, Netflix not water, electricity and gas (around $100 a quarter)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bill are electricity, gas, water approx $100 a quarter

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
We are a couple in our mid 50s, we own our own home, we still work full and part time. We have a place up on the Central Coast where we also spend a lot of time. We spend every second weekend up on the coast with our animals.
Sabine spends a full week every second week at the Lake. Teresa works full time so she spends 3 - 4 days in Alexandria each week Plus every second weekend in Alexandria. This is part of the reason we are looking for a flat mate so the house is not empty 50% of the time.
Compatible people
We are very busy people professionally and socially we are very easygoing but like to live in a clean and organized house. We expect people respect each other’s privacy.
Description of pets
We have 3 small dogs Annie who is 17, Harry who is 7 and Ella 5 .... all rescues, all great natured and they go where we go.........they are our family. They sleep in our room. They are all house trained and spend time inside and outside.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
41 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog