Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is a study that was turned into a small bedroom. Currently in the room is a racked shelving unit that the previous tenant used, where they also had a double bed. Of course, having a single bed in the room would increase the space available. A long, slitted window along to top of the room also allows for morning light from the living/dining space.

Home Description

Description of the home

The medium-sized apartment is quite open and has been my home for 3 years. The apartment complex is 600m from Redfern Trainstation making it super convenient to get anywhere in Sydney.

The large carpeted living/dining space connects to a dual sliding door, leading on to a balcony that is lovely to have a morning coffee on in the sun. These spaces are completely furnished with dining table and seats, couch and recliners, TV with surround sound, and plenty of cushions.

The kitchen is tiled and is fully equipped with a gas stovetop, oven, dishwasher, fridge and is stocked with everything to make a mean feast.

There is a large, rectangular bathroom is tiled with a shower/bath combo, toilet, washing machine and dryer, and a very large mirror.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Water is included within the rent of the apartment. The bills we pay are internet, gas and electricity that are all split equally between the residents.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Video games
About the occupants
I'm Nathan, go by Nate, and I'm 29. I'm a gaming account manager for an entertainment agency, a host and producer for a production company making content for Cartoon Network, and a sole trader who has worked with companies like Xbox and Panasonic. This work sometimes sees me travelling a little so I'm not always here. I occasional meal prep, play indoor and outdoor soccer, I'm a gamer and nerd in general, and love going out for a drink with friends. Bonus fact, I used to be a high school science and maths teacher so that explains a little of my nerdy side.

The other occupant is Chelsea, who will fill this section about herself later.
Compatible people
Flatmate must be clean, respectful and reliable. Be willing to jump into house cleaning sessions, try to pay bills on time, and be up for a drink (alcoholic or other) and join in on the banter that follows from that drink.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog