Broadbeach

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Couple$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
6 April 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Hi! I am Fiona with my teen daughter Isabella and our friendly small dog Bambi (Jack Russell X chihuhua)
We both work part-time (Isabella still attends High School of course) and like to be out a lot. We have shared with many couples or students from overseas as well as locals. Your room is nice and private with the main bathroom to use as your own, and naturally may enjoy our fully equipped clean kitchen and living areas.

Home Description

Description of the home

Convenient location close to Broadbeach North Tram, Convention Ctre, Broadbeach dining and shopping precinct, Star Casino, Pacific Fair and beach! All within a few minute walk.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

All bills such as internet wifi, water and electricity are included with rent. As is 1 underground parking space.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Fiona and I am a sole parent working 3 to 5 days at the local pharmacy. Isabella is 15 and attends year 11 this year plus she also has a parttime job after school or weekends. We have been sharing with international students and couples since she was a baby, so you will feel welcome and comfortable in your home away from home :)
We both like to go out a lot and if not are usually quietly studying on our laptops ourselves.
Compatible people
Our flatmate(s) will love pets ( as she will greet you at the door). Be friendly and happy (teenager in the household) and be courteous, clean and tidy up after themselves. A single female is preferred otherwise any couples are welcome too.
Description of pets
Bambi is a small friendly cuddly pet. She will run and chase a toy if you play with her, otherwise like to sneak under the covers to snuggle with someone or sit next to you. However, doesn't bark at people and will sit on her bed if instructed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog