Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$310 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 January 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Decent sized bedroom with built in wardrobe, carpeted and a big window. Bedroom comes unfurnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our apartment is spacious with 2 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms (extra toilet), and an open kitchen, dining and lounge room that opens onto a decent size balcony. The common areas are fully furnished with a super comfy & big couch, a 6-seater dining table and more seating on the balcony.

The location is fantastic - we’re 300 meters from Sydney Park (huge parkland with ponds, bbq facilities and even park run), bus stop to the city is right out the front, 10min walk to St Peters train station or 20min walk to Redfern train station. 20min walk to king street in Newtown via Erskineville Road. So many cafes and pubs in walking distance to choose from.

We’re in a complex of 41 units which has a pool and is very secure with an intercom at the entrance plus an extra security door to our block.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

We share the bills evenly which include internet & electricity but you’ll have free access to our Netflix & Stan.

Internet - divided by 3 ($20/month each)
Electricity - divided by 3

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
We’re a lesbian couple living in Alexandria, looking for a nice and friendly person to share our apartment with.

Hi, I’m Ellie. I am 33 and work in Finance full time. I ride my scooter to the city every day and walk our dog Olly in the afternoons. Most weekends you’ll find me outdoors at the beach in summer or socialising with friends over a beer/meal generally somewhere in the inner west. I think I’m a pretty easy going flat mate, I respect others privacy and keep the common areas tidy but also like to chill out watching a movie, share a beer or just have a casual chat with my flattie.

Hi, I’m Charmaine. I’m 34 and work in HR. Generally, I like to be doing something - the local park run, going on a hike or trying my go at tennis. I enjoy hanging out with friends - whether that be dinner, drinks or watching Netflix.
I like to think I’m easy to live with - keep things clean, enjoy some good chats over dinner & watch an entertaining series together.
Compatible people
Clean and tidy, respects privacy but also likes to have a chat, watch a movie or share a meal with their flattie.
Description of pets
Hi, I’m Olly. I’m a 2 year old silver toy poodle, I don’t shed hair so the house is always clean and good for people with allergies. I love long walks in the park, my ball and cuddles on the couch. I also give the best welcomes when you come home every day and I’m such great company when your hanging out on the couch for a day.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog