Bald Hills

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 March 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Secure Room with polished wood floors with lots of power points with unlimited internet with cable and Wi-Fi connection. Built in wardrobe. Furnished with Queen bed, professionally cleaned mattress, office desk and chair, chest of draws, extra storage, side table and lamp. NEGOTIABLE.

Home Description

Description of the home

A 5-bedroom Queenslander home in Bald Hills. It features a large living area with comfortable sofas and big screen TV, with fully equipped kitchen and two fridges. Laundry with washer, dryer and clothesline. Air-conditioning and polished floors throughout and a private undercover entertainment area with large table, chairs and room for hobbies, with lots of off-street parking.

We’re in a great quiet location only a minute’s walk to city buses, doctors and on the next block just reopened for your convenience a brand new 711 Petrol Station with shop attached for those munchies... 8-10 mins walk to trains, and there’s a number of Local shops with PO, coffee shops, hair salons, gym and more, or you might like to take a stroll to the large park nearby. Plus, 2 shopping centres within 5-7 minutes away, not much further you will find a public pool and 2 local markets nearby. Chermside is 15 mins by car and 21 mins by bus.

Plus aircon carpeted room in nearby home in Bald Hills.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Water, Wi-Fi, cleaner, gardener, extras - tenants pay a set fee. We do our own thing food wise.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Reading
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Dion, I am pretty easy going, when home I like to chill out, spend time on the net and interested in most things. I work in the retail industry; I love to make things with my hands. I have family and friends that I love to spend time with. I do smoke in the entertainment area only... Due to the new restrictions two of the guys l was sharing with are having to move for work and I have been here for over 3 years now ...

Hi ... l'm John and l have been here for a few years now. I enjoy life as well as visiting friends and family. I'm a non-smoker, easy going, happy here ... quiet place to unwind ... do my own thing and have a chat occasionally.

Hi ... I'm Darryl moved up from down south to be closer to family. About 7 months ago ... I moved here for 6 months and I like it so much I have extended for another 6 months. I like to keep the shared areas tidy. The great thing is the house feels natural and calm ... often you feel like you have the house to yourself...
Compatible people
We are a happy house and we’re looking for people who are friendly and considerate people with a positive attitude to life. If you are after a drama free home and don’t mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then we are on the same page. We think it’s great to have a friendship within the home, but also respect each other's space and privacy. This is not a party house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog