Kurralta Park

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 March 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

-The room is huge, everyone swears when they first see it (message me for a pic, my current housemate is embarrassed for it to be online lol)
-On a main road with easy access to public transport but it’s an old house built with double brick and floor boards.
-Air con and heater in the lounge.
-Gas stove in a nice sized kitchen.
-We have a bath!
- Lots of parking room.
-Only a few houses down from Coles/Kmart.
-10-15 mins to town on the bus, also buses to Marion and Glenelg available.
-Garden bed available if you like to grow things
-fast NBN internet
-

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Rent and bills paid separately, happy to give you some numbers if you haven't lived with just one person before!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Reading
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hello nice to meet you, i’m Catty and I’m 30 and this year I’m doing honours in Anthropology at Adelaide uni. I love animals, am fostering kittens right now but they’ll be gone by the time you get here. I volunteer for the Australian Unemployed Worker’s Union as well. I’m bisexual myself so very LGBTQ friendly, and I do mean all the letters. I’m reasonably tidy, I think somewhere in the middle where the house is pretty clean but sometimes a random ball of my cat’s fur just rolls down the hallway like a tumbleweed.
Compatible people
- Not too loud, because i'll be studying non stop this year. But don't get me wrong, noise is fine! Just maybe not the house for a super-extrovert with a drum kit
- Respectful communication. If i'm consistently annoying you with something, i absolutely won't take it personally when you tell me and hope for the same from you!
- I'm probably not the kind of housemate who will hang out every night but it'd be awesome if we got along well and can binge watch tv or get breakfast sometimes
- Otherwise, I don't really mind what you do. I'm LGBTQ, SW and 420 friendly. I definitely believe in human caused climate change. Smoking is fine outside. Bring your cat if you have one.

-
Description of pets
I have one desexed male cat named Florian, he is very polite and not too loud, doesn't knock things off shelves and has never scratched or bitten anyone. He purrs at the vet. In summary, he is a glorious and royal tabby who should be wearing a crown. Florian did not write this.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay