Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$340 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 February 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Room can be furnished or unfurnished

Home Description

Description of the home

Free standing 2 bedroom cottage/ house on boarder of Redfern and Alexandria with both front garden and back garden/ deck. Tonnes of natural light and a large, established Jacaranda tree in the front keeps both of the bedrooms cool in summer. Hard floors, gas kitchen and hot water, ceiling fans, aircon/ heater, dishwasher, high speed and unlimited internet, large BBQ on back deck and is a fully equipped house but, there's also room for adding to the household.

Close to regular buses and trains and 2 x supermarkets (IGA & Woolies).
Walking distance to Surry Hills, Waterloo, Redfern, Central, Erskineville, Newtown etc...
Quiet, private and secure residence with only 5 other houses in the street and great neighbours.
Good coffee close by and on all sides plus parks, pubs and local haunts (The Bearded Tit, Happy Ds, Ciccone & Sons, Ra Ra Ramen, Redfern Surf Club, Arcadia Liquors, The Lord Raglan etc...)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are shared fairly and evenly and include electricity, gas, internet. Cleaner can be considered/ discussed if necessary

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I work in hospitality and events am not really home much, especially over the weekends. Generally my week ends on Sundays so i'm more likely to be home weekdays.
I am social and outgoing but in equal parts am also a home body that likes to enjoy my space and gorgeous little cottage in the hood. The house easily accommodates for both with front and back gardens, (hammocks in the front and BBQ on the back deck) open plan living/ dinning rooms and 2 x light, airy bedrooms that don't share a wall with each other.
Oh! And I am also a fresh air/ open space nut and leave doors and windows open whenever possible so, this is potentially something to consider and whether it's okay/ comfortable for you. That being said, the house is free standing, private and secure.
I'm not sure what else to put into this so will leave it here and wait to meet you face to face and have a chat if this sounds like something you'd like to pursue.
Compatible people
Ideally i'm looking for someone to share the space with rather than to just fill it and to enjoy a social and friendly home life (friends are welcome visitors!) that's also aware and respectful of personal space and privacy. I'm not overly fussed about noise or the activities of living from a house mate and would expect the same in return. Plus, a decent level of cleanliness and tidiness (as is courteous to another person sharing a living space!) is a must.
Smoking is fine but NOT inside the house.
Description of pets
I have a 14 year old Schnoodle Louis (who seems to have no idea he's an old man really). He’s house trained, charming, doesn't smell or shed hair and is groomed regularly so is clean and neat and an impossibly sweet, funny little dude. He's friendly to all but really only interested in his mama (me) so tends to be where ever i am.
For better or worse, Louis is my four legged, furry son so i'd rather we lived with someone who is a dog lover rather than just tolerant of dogs.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog