Brassall

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 March 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

My sister and I are looking for an awesome housemate!

We both work full time so are looking for someone the same.

Our house is all set up...we’re in a quiet suburb with quiet neighbours and are close to shops as well. The room has built ins and a great window with lots of light. You’ll be sharing a bathroom with my sister and must be ok with dogs as there’s two! They’re cool though so don’t worry!

We’ve got wifi and fetch tv. There’s street parking and a walking track behind the house. You’d be cooking for yourself though as we don’t cook much.

The room is empty so you’d be bringing a bed.

We’re not looking for couples/students/unemployed people - sorry, just better that we get someone who’s employed full time and can cover their rent and utilities (share of electricity and wifi is on top of rent). There’s bond to pay too and ideally looking at 3 to 6 months commitment as a starting point with a view to long term.

We also can’t have any more animals nor are we wanting someone who has kids.

Other than that, we are open to meeting people. We are pretty tame people, we don’t have crazy parties and we just do our thing.

We work full time so I can’t answer phone calls during the day...best to text me and give me a brief over view of yourself and what you’re looking for.

Females preferred.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
Creative interests
About the occupants
Mick - retail manager, big into reading, doesn’t drink
Shanna - sales consultant, exercise, socialising
Compatible people
Quiet, not a huge partier, takes responsibility for self, clean and tidy, respects shared space
Description of pets
Two dogs, chilled out girls who just cuddle up to you!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog