Bald Hills

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Self contained granny flat attached to our main house. You will have your very own private living space all to yourself. Open plan large kitchen, living/dining room, en-suite bathroom with laundry facilities . Outside your back door leads into our backyard , BBQ entertainment area and in-ground pool . Most welcome to use our BBQ area & pool in the summer time when we are not using it.

Off street parking available.

Positioned in a quiet family friendly neighbourhood & street , close to public transport, the highway, Strathpine shopping center, medical centers & parks.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

The bills are split evenly and included in rent . These bills include electricity and water usage.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Personal development
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi my name is Sam I live in the main house. I am 40 years old , married with two kids . I work fulltime 9-5 hour day as a HPE primary school teacher. When I’m not working I enjoy spending time with my family, outings, catching up with mates, watching the occasional footy game while having a few beers.

Hi my name is Kathryn I am married to Sam. I'm 39 years old. I am a causal worker in the aged care industry. On my days off I enjoy spending time with my kids & catching up with family on the weekends, walking our dog & going on family day trips.
Compatible people
Single working professional or student.

The qualities in this person is someone who is clean, considerate, friendly, reliable, respectful and doesn’t mind small dogs & kids. Please no smokers not even outdoor smokers. Thank you
Description of pets
11 year old Jug ( Jack Russell cross Pug). He has a very gentle loving nature, well trained, well behaved, great guard dog & well socialized. Doesn’t really roam outside to much likes to stay inside the main house with us.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog