Adelaide

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 December 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
It is the second bedroom in a 2 bedroom, 4 story townhouse. It has access to a home Gym and rooftop entertaining and relaxing area.

Home Description

Description of the home

4 story townhouse with rooftop garden providing sweeping views of the city and sunsets across the coast. Excellent access to everything in the CBD and west parklands.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

power, water, NBN

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I am Tom, a 50yo business owner with two businesses (branding agency and export business), I work remotely the majority of the time and use the townhouse for overnight stays when back in Adelaide. I am very easy going and like my own space and time to relax. I do not socialise very much, but don't mind if and when others do, as long as I get my sleep! I am easy!! Others traits about me, I love science, problem solving and making a difference when and where I can! Note: I am not a fan of talk and not action!
Compatible people
I am looking for a professional friendly housemate who is an awesome project manager, experienced interior designer or other, whom can help me to organise some basic renovations of the townhouse in return for really good initial rental and perks, as I run an export business and travel for work very regularly. As such, I am not home allot, this will allow the person to have the place to themselves the majority of the time and why I need assistance project managing and organising trades for upgrades, that is why I am very open to a professional couple, as eventually, once the basic upgrades have been done, I will look to move out (or into the smaller room) and allow the couple to take over the entire townhouse, hopefully for a very long rental period, as I am looking for long term tenant/s. Other traits I am looking for, friendly, professional, intelligent, use their common sense and NO HARD DRUGS, preferably no real piss heads either (heavy drinkers!), I am open to pets and other things, so lets talk!.
Description of pets
I share Mackie, a black Labrador boy with his mum Lillian, whom is my business partner. Mackie is hardly ever in the townhouse and never stays overnight. But, he will visit from time to time when I am in the city and have dog sitting responsibilities. He is an awesome boy and loves everyone!!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay