Aldinga Beach

Adelaide - South

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (includes bills)
Couples$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 March 2024 for 2 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

This quirky, functional 3 bedroom property resides only 50 metres from the beachfront, along with Takeaway/pizza shop and local Snapper point brewery. Shopping hub located 2km away. McLaren Vale wine region only 15 minutes away

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity, water, internet included in pw cost

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there,

I'm Carl, 36 and currently live by myself in in a 3 bedroom house in Aldinga Beach.
I work fulltime in the wine industry as a Winemaker In nearby McLaren Vale. I have been in the industry for 10+ years, worked as a Cellarhand, Lab Manager and Winemaker. Also done an overseas vintage in Oregon, USA.

I will be working afternoons/nights in the upcoming harvest by mid February. Last harvest I had someone from California plan to stay with me for 3 months working vintage and ended up extending his stay for a further 3 months.

I love adventures, the beach, road trips looking for waves or fish, wine, gin, kayaking, gardening, reading, relaxing, binge watching a series, distilling, spearfishing, cooking, meeting new people, playing some tunes while cooking a BBQ, drinking some wine over a good conversation and laugh.

You will find ne a very easy going guy to live with 😊

Carl Van Vught
Compatible people
Ideally backpackers that are travelling/working harvest in the wine industry. Or anyone else requiring short term accommodation up to 6 months. Clean and tidy, will chip I'm with household upkeep. Enjoys a wine, good conversation and bbq.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Without a cat or dog