Beulah Park


Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 November 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The date of availability can definitely be negotiated.

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 100 year old 2 bedroom house nestled in the eastern suburbs. Picket fence, 2 car garage, floorboards, high ceilings, original fixtures with loads of character. A small 5 min walk to Norwood parade for shopping. 1 min walk to portrush road for access to buses.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are electricity (monthly) and gas (quarterly) both included in the $350 per week. I should add that I have 16 solar panels so bills are very reasonable. Internet is separate ($30 a month) if you wish to use mine. I also have a cleaner who comes fortnightly but I cover that cost and she can tidy/clean your room if you wish.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am 34 years old. I work in childcare. I have a good balanced life of work and play. I love gardening so you will be free to enjoy fresh eggs from my chickens with tomatoes and basil grown in the garden. Very happy, healthy, easy going person. I enjoy sitting back and relaxing with a wine or beer and some tunes but I also like my own time and space. Not a party person anymore.
Compatible people
I don't want a party animal. Those days are over for me. Someone who is professional and enjoys the balance of working hard but not playing too hard. Respectful. Kind. Open. Easy to chat to. Doesn't mind animals. My animals are very respectful and chilled. Unfortunately I can't have any other animals in my home. I have enough haha. Sorry.
Description of pets
2 old, beautiful dogs out the back and 2 cuddly, respectful cats inside. And 4 chickens in the vegi patches.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog