Elizabeth Downs

Adelaide - North

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$100 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
Other information
I can put in a Murphy bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

It's got some solar panels and great internet connection. Currently reworking the garden. Keeping some trees, pruning others and got rid of a few. Small kitchen, got both a wood stove and an electric stove. (the house exudes a simultaneous 1920's /2020's feel...).

Occupants strongly opposed to fake butter, and generally any other obvious propaganda from Big Food. Currently 2 occupants, one male and one female. The male generally does all the dishes and the washing, the female regularly makes them. House would suit patient female or male. No vegans. No smokers. No sufferers of pyromania. No crackheads. No alcoholics. We have a dog and a cat.

Suit someone interested in saving on living costs. Cheers Lawrence.

Home features

  • Dishwasher

Bills and expenses

If it's expensive I'll want you to help pay it. If it's not then you wont be bothered. (ie, if electric comes in at say more than 1000 for the quarter, I'd want a contribution of say a third. If it was less than that then you would not be asked to contribute.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
Lawrence -38. Mining Adjacent. Light gauge steel mostly. Some rubber lining. Have a woodworking / fibreglassing hobby.
Stephanie -29 Traditional wife.
Compatible people
Patience. Not being in a rush. happy to work slowly but surely toward solutions... Flexibility and the ability to work together when required.
Description of pets
Kiki -bouncy and will lick you for literally hours if you let her... Very protective once she knows you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay