Elizabeth East


Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$100 per week (includes bills)
Couple$150 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Other information
New flyscreen, great, inexpensive place to save and or recuperate, nice neighbourhood, plenty of bikes, just got solar, so low bills. Looking for long term people interested in living a slow but profitable life.

Home Description

Description of the home

4 Bedroom home with 3 long term tenants, looking for guys that are into projects, doing up bicycles or furniture making, gaming, don't mind a cook out now and then. Looking to put in sandblasting shed / paint booth for car restorations. Has solar but the battery system is a work in progress. Also keen on anyone who is interested in doing up caravans / transportables.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

So generally the landlord pays the water, the rates and the mortgage bill, the head tenant does the electricity, the gas and the internet. The landlord reimburses the head tenant for the electricity to a certain point. Usually as a room renter you only copy 20 or 40 a month for internet. We don't have a paid cleaner, but it can be arranged if you want one, and are willing to pay the cost. We float suscription service passwords to each other sometimes. Meet us and you'll find us pretty reasonable.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Personal development
  • Video games
About the occupants
Adam: Head Tenant
Jye: Likes Toyota's, interesting in healthy living.
Nick: Pro level gamer.
Compatible people
Honesty and dexterity.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog