Alderley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 August 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Large breezy room. You basically have your own bathroom because Casey has an ensuite, but if guests come over it’s the main bathroom. It’s a huge room, and also has access to the front deck which is fairly private.

Home Description

Description of the home

This place is a beautiful large Queensland with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, with lovely views and great access to the city and a great neighbourhood. Unfortunately we have to move by October, so we are looking for someone who would like to move in for now, then find a place together where we can both go on the lease.

Our lovely housemate is moving back to Victoria after 23rd August so her room will be available. It is a great room a bed and built in, and with doors to the downstairs deck. The shared space has Netflix, a big kitchen, and a lovely large deck with a great view.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Power and internet divided evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
Casey is a single female who works as as Learning Officer at the museum and hopefully starting an English teaching job at UQ soon. She likes chillin with ger dog, or hanging out with friends or family who like to visit.

David is a single male business owner who loves having a couple of drinks and being social.

Pradeep is a physicist who works at UQ.

We love to hang out and have a couple of drinks or watch a home movie together, but we also give each other plenty of space.
Compatible people
Social
Respectful
Tidy and clean
Tolerant of smokers
Friendly
Happy to have guests over
Vaxxed
Progressive
Description of pets
Banksy is a very friendly kelpie mix who loves fetch and cuddles and keeps our home safe. Unfortunately we can’t have any more pets, sorry.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog