Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
13 August 2022 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Good size room, own fridge, microwave, plenty of shelving, good lighting and off-street window. Great neighbours and friendly vibe.

Home Description

Description of the home

Annerley is a great place where all sorts of people live - rich, poor, black, white, yellow, normal, weird, and everything in between. Median age is now 30 years.
Our home has an open front garden so we can see the passing parade and feel connected to the world.
No TV in living area - keep this activity in your room thanks so we have a quiet zone.

Everything you could possibly want within walking distance - supermarket, doctors, pharmacy, post office, op shops, butcher, coffee shops, servo, gym, bus stops within minutes walk.
20 minutes to city off-peak on bus.
Nearest rail station is Fairfield 1.2kms.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Water and Power included in the rent, but we all have short showers 4 minutes or less to keep quarterly power bill below $400, and quarterly water bill below $100 (we have tank
water plumbed into the toilets and laundry).
For an extra 12 per night, I will provide a great meal for you Mon-Thursday. I just text you what's on the menu, during the day, and you can opt in or out.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
About the occupants
Sean - lawyer and musician - when not at the office, is playing his guitar down in his mancave. Kind and generous. Also a qualified personal trainer.
Sandra - publicist/event organiser/musician - works from home. Plays piano. Great cook. Gym lover. Keeps everyone on the straight and narrow re cleaning!

Sara - Italian student working two jobs.
Compatible people
Relaxed, non-judgemental, not a drunk or a dopehead, sociable if we have a neighbourhood party, shows initiative and helps out whenever possible. Can stick to a cleaning roster and do a good job. Open, honest, doesn't stay in their room ALL day and night. Has something to say but knows when to shut up too.
Not lazy and doesn't expect others to clean up after them. Respects Zero Tolerance in the shared bathroom and kitchen areas.
Will bring goodies home to share occasionally - because we are always happy to share our things in return.
Description of pets
One elusive male cat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog