Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$320 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The bedroom comes with a large drawer as well and a bed and mattress.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom furnished apartment in a fantastic location. I’m currently renting this place. You will be put on the lease through my property manager, subject to landlord’s approval.

It’s within just a 3-minute walk from Taringa train station, conveniently situated between Indooroopilly and Toowong shopping centers, and very close to the University of Queensland.

About the Place:

Amenities include comfortable sofa, TV, Washer and dryer, Ironing station, High-speed WiFi, Coffee machine, and Upright piano (bonus for musicians!)

Room for Rent comes with a double bed, a mattress, and a drawer, and door-access to the terrace.

This is a nice, clean, drama-free, safe and well-maintained apartment, ideal for someone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to live.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills to be shared (per person per week):

Internet: $10
Electricity: $20 to $30
Cleaner every two weeks: $30 to $40

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm the only resident renting this place. I’m a healthy, open-minded, career-driven person, working as a research fellow in academia.

During the week, I generally work in the office, though I occasionally work from home. I'm an early riser, usually going to bed between 8:30 to 10:30 PM and waking up between 4:30 to 6:00 AM. I lead an active lifestyle, attending Pilates and barre classes daily, and I spend a lot of time outdoors. I don't party at home, and I don't smoke or drink.

When I'm at home, I usually relax, unwind, meditate, read a book, listen to audiobooks, or occasionally watch a movie. I don't mind hanging out and doing some activities together occasionally. On weekends, I do my washing and meal prep for the week ahead. I am also a musician and play the Persian Santour. While I don't play regularly, I occasionally go on concert tours, practicing for about a month beforehand, usually for half an hour to one hour a day.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly, considerate, and responsible roommate with a lifestyle that matches or complements mine. You’ll be added to the lease through my property manager, pending the landlord’s approval.

A nonsmoking, not a regular drinker is preferred. Occasional drinking at home is fine, but please avoid storing alcohol in the shared area regularly. I'm looking for someone tidy and clean, who communicates well about shared responsibilities and helps maintain the kitchen's tidiness. If you work from home regularly, this place is ideal, as I generally don't, and even when I do, I usually have few meetings. If you have a girlfriend or boyfriend, they are welcome to visit and occasionally stay overnight at a reasonable frequency.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog