Brisbane - North

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$275 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 June 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Hiya !

Chester (doggo) and I are looking for a roomie to share our place with ! We are a chilled duo who both love food, cardio and belly rubs.

This is a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house located in Virginia. The kitchen and combined bathroom/laundry has been recently renovated. The backyard is fully fenced. There is off street parking.

Room: The room has closet space and a fan.

Dining Room: Basic open space with a dining table

Living Room: Air-conditioned open space, furnished room with a smart TV and sofa bed for any additional guests.

Kitchen: Recently renovated with Induction Cooktop, Dishwasher, Fridge, oven and microwave.

Bathroom: Recently renovated with a shower, combined vanity/laundry, toilet and shaving cabinet.

Key Destinations
- 8 minute walk to Virginia Station
- 8 minute drive to Westfield Chermside
- 3 minute drive to Banyo Woolworths / Virginia Golf Course

Key Highlights
- All bills included
- Recently renovated bathroom
- Recently renovated kitchen
- Super chilled human & doggo
- LGBT friendly

Some key things to consider:
- Chester is somewhat a special needs pup but there's nothing really to consider apart from being aware
- The house is on a semi-main road but there is ample off-street parking and potentially tandem parking.
- The noise from the street can be a bit loud, so if you are sensitive to sound, it may be a point to consider.
- There is only 1 bathroom, so you will have share facilities

Hit us up if we sound like your kind of people!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, internet, water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
About the occupants
Heya !

My name is Huan and the pup is Chester.

I'm a 30yo allied health professional. Work pretty much a scattered schedule but can range from 4-6 days a week. Currently trying to adult my way through life. On my off times, you can find me lazing around with my Corgi Chester, drinking copious amounts of coffee and going to the gym.

Chester is a 6yo pure bred Pembroke Corgi. He's super cute and loves playing fetch. You'll never catch him without a tennis ball near by. He does have epilepsy and does have seizures but we're working on controlling that with meds.

If you're LGBT friendly and Dog friendly, and we sound like your kind of people, hit us up !

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay