Mermaid Waters

Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$650 per week (includes bills)
Couples$750 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Master Room Features:

- Waterfront/ canal view
- Furnished bedroom
- Queen size bed
- Ceiling fan with remote
- Side tables and lamps
- Large sliding mirror double wardrobe
- Storage/ cube shelves (not pictured)

Home Description

Description of the home

(All bills included)

2 Bed, 1 Bath, 1Car unit
(Master bedroom for rent)
Enjoy this unit all to yourself for weeks/months at a time as I am hardly home because I work away remotely. I stay in the small spare bedroom on my time off.

Sit back, relax and enjoy the tranquil view over the canal as you soak up the sun drenched balcony. Enjoy piece of mind with all expenses covered and everything you need either provided or just a stroll away.

Property Features:

- All bills inclusive
- Fully furnished
- North facing for all day sun
- Ground floor level
- Off street parking for 1 vehicle
- Separate bathroom/toilet
- New dishwasher, stove and oven
- Air conditioning in the living room
- Washing machine and dryer
- Custom design TV entertainment unit with fold away table
- Aesthetic fireplace
- The unit is in a block of six, which is quiet and the neighbours are friendly.

Prime Location:

No car? No problem!
The unit is close to the beach, shops, transport and amenities.

- Waterways Village: IGA, Pharmacy, BWS, Cafe, Butcher, Pizza shop and Restaurant all only a 2 minute stroll away
- 8 minute walk to Nobby Beaches buzzing cafes, bars and restaurants
- 15min walk to the beach
- 5km to Pacific Fair Shopping Center
- 1km walk to Miami Marketta

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills included in rent:
- Power
- Water
- Wifi/ NBN unlimited internet
- Netflix

Additional info:
- BYO bedding and towels
- No pets

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
"Enjoy this unit as your own without needing to share for most of the month/year"

You'll have the place all to yourself for 80% of the time.

I work away as a Nitrogen Technician doing FIFO on various work rosters across AU, occasionally for weeks or months at a time and come back for 2-3 weeks off or between work contracts.

I'm looking for a positive, easygoing flatmate/ couple that's responsible and tidy. Cleans up after themselves and are happy to pitch in with general upkeep/housekeeping.
But most importantly treat the place and furnishings well. I've worked hard to make this home comfortable and tasteful... as i won't be there often I hope to find a good honest flatmate/s that i can happily trust will look after and enjoy the place respectfully.

As for me, you'd probably have guessed I'm very house proud. Am easy going, down to earth, respectful and easy to get along with. I enjoy good conversation and laughs with great company, especially over a few beverages at the end of a long day.

I also have a little speed boat that I'll happily take you out on.

Feel free to flick me a message if you have any questions.

Date of availability to move in is flexible.


Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog