Varsity Lakes

Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$380 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 March 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Lounge, wall TV.

Home Description

Description of the home

My home is a large three bedroom townhouse (only 6 in the complex), bedrooms are all upstairs with 2 bathrooms, an ensuite and another large bathroom with bath and shower.
I love the upstairs layout as my bedroom and 3rd bedroom (my office) are at opposite ends to the rented room providing more privacy and noise reduction. Both bedrooms have there own a balcony and views.
Downstairs is roomy and airy with a porch that looks over the reserve bush with large gum trees, wonderful bird sounds and the no traffic noise. There's a garage with room for another push bike and some storage but too small for a car.
I enjoy my small garden and do bits and pieces regularly
A quiet location in Varsity, close to the lake walk, Easy T centre, Robina , Bond Uni and Lake Orr.
I'm looking for a clean and tidy flatmate who values a fit and healthy life style, enjoys socialising and have the occasional meal together.
I'm minding a cat for a couple of months for a friend, but like most cats he stays out of everyones way.
You can choose what furniture you would like or not - I can remove any or all of the items. Please bring your own linen.
There is also a chromecast with the wall TV.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Share Electricity bill, no other bills, internet included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm Pamela...friendly, I'm open and enjoy conversation, respect flatmates space and chill time, I'm quiet late evening through the night and easy with arranging shared use of the house (cook times, washing etc). I'm keen tennis player, bike rider, weights workouts, beachgoer and bush walks etc. Healthy food and cooking is important to me, there is an air fryer too. I moved to GC from Sydney late 2019 and have family in Broadbeach, Tambourine M, Brisbane and Ocean Shores. I have a few friends here but still building my circle. I'm working full-time as a case manager for in-home aged care but have a few other work and interest projects as well.
Compatible people
I think flatmates that work enjoy a healthy lifestyle, their career, have friends and family (if not travelling and distant from home), and an open mind with a healthy dose of EQ. Life experiences help too.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog