Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 November 2020 for 1 week to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond

Home Description

Description of the home

The place is a two bedroom apartment. It does come with all the essentials (except a TV). The apartment also comes with gym, pool, and outdoor bbq area. It sits right next to the Yarra River so there is a nice trail for runners/bikers/even rowers!

The location is extremely convenient, 15 mins from the city by two trams 3 mins walk from the apartment, which means the max waiting time is 5 mins. The 109 runs 24 hours on Fri and Sat too for you night owls. 5 mins walk away is Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre which hosts Coles, Kmart, IKEA, Fitness first, and Hoyts. 3 tram stops/13 mins walk away is North Richmond which is full of awesome Asian restaurants as well as Woolworth and Aldi. If the place wasn't this convenient, I wouldn't still be here haha

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

All bills inclusive.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi future housemate! My name is Yan, Chinese born Australian. I call Canberra home, but have lived in Melbourne for the past two years. I work full time and I like to keep myself busy, so I'm rarely seen lounging around the home, but I definitely make time to catch up with my housemates over a drink/meal.

My hobbies include but not limited to going gym (bodypump wooo), travelling (damn coronavirus ruining my travelling plans!!), shopping (yes I am a guy and I like to shop haha) and learning new things (currently learning Spanish and photography).

I like to keep my home clean and tidy, and I would happily take care of all the cleaning and vacuuming as I find it quite therapeutic haha

If you think we are would get along, pop me a message!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay