Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1347 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
13 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Spacious middle room with very high ceilings. Huge built in wardrobe with lots of shelving and hanging space. There is also a mildly creepy, yet handy, attic you can access for storage.

Home Description

Description of the home

Location:
Located just off Gipps Street in Abbotsford. Close to the Yarra river, great parks, Collingwood Children's Farm, lots of good cafes and pubs (including the awesome Park Hotel). Less than a 5 min walk to Collingwood Train Station (not that anyone uses public transport anymore).

House:
Renovated terrace. 2 bed, 1 bath. Modern kitchen with all the main appliances except a dishwasher (I know, the worst but you get used to it). Has a cute little courtyard out the back which gets lots of afternoon sun (please ignore the dog stuff in the photos - he is moving out).

Landlords are pet friendly so if you have a cat or a dog that's totally cool. I'm probably forgetting a bunch of other stuff. Just DM me any questions.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All the usuals - water, power, gas, internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
About the occupants
Hey there!
You will be living with me, Christa. 33. Originally from NZ. I work for a digital marketing agency in Collingwood. Most of our clients are in the beverage industry so I have access to a lot of discounted wine (if that helps sway your decision at all). I'm pretty social and my main hobbies are eating and drinking.
Compatible people
Looking for someone around the same age, working professional, like-minded. You will get extra points if you have any of the following: a fridge, a washing machine, a vaccine, a dog.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay