Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Room for an additional clothes hanger with tv or projector space as well. Bathroom directly opposite

Home Description

Description of the home

Price currently at 940 pcm but up for negotiation
Room available on 11 month transfer (expiring May 2023)
You’ll be with 2 housemates, Andrew and Shiv, just off Victoria St within a 2 min walk from 12 and 109 trams and a 15 min walk to North Richmond Station. Victoria Gardens shopping centre is a 5 min walk. Yarra Bend Trail is right around the corner as well, a great spot for the warmer months!
Shared bathroom as well as an underground car park.
Both current tenants work full time and are friends from University. One runs a beer company and the other works in finance so both work regular hours and like to relax on the weekends. You’ll also be joining Pilsner the cat (Shiv runs a beer company 🍺)
Taking applicants immediately!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity, hot water, internet and gas are split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Andrew works in finance and is big on Melbourne’s live music scene and food culture. Loves to have a chat after work about all things in the AFR and politics!

Shivam runs the Zyphologist, a local craft beer company so if you like beer, you’ll probably like Shiv! As he’s running a company and teaching a brewing course, he’s pretty busy but loves a wind down chat and grabbing a bite to eat on Victoria st!
Compatible people
Someone who is clean and happy to contribute to keeping the house clean!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay