Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Comes with own individual balcony that provides great street view.
Queen size mattress already provided.
Built-in wardrobe comes with sliding mirror doors.
Double glazed windows to give you the right amount of sunlight and noise reduction.
Small personal furniture is allowed to be brought into the room.

Home Description

Description of the home

[Housemate wanted] Clean, tidy and friendly single females or couples welcomed. Lease period for 6 months minimum.
Address: D409/615 Victoria Street, Abbotsford.
Property Type: Apartment
Property size: 2BR 2BA
Rental: Cosy single room available
Furnishing: Comes with in-built wardrobe donned with mirror sliding doors, individual balcony, queen mattress.
Parking: Basement parking available.

Availability: From 14/11/16. Inspection times are per booking appointments.

Tram stops (Route #12 and #109) at door step, less than 5 minutes walking distance to Victoria Gardens Mall and Ikea. Victoria Park located just around the corner. Variety of Chinese, Korean and Vietnamese restaurants and shops along the vibrant street. Apartment facilities include: swimming pool, gym and sauna, public BBQ area, roof top lounge. Unit is furnished with dual cooling and heating, gas top stove, oven and fridge, laundry machine and dishwasher.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Split bills.
On average, bills (including unlimited internet, water, gas, electricity) is about $100-$150, depending on usage.
Weekly rates: $320 (single) or $400 (couple).
Bond: 4 weeks rental

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Andrea.
Pharmacy and pharmaceutical science graduate and finishing up my PhD at the end of the HR year. Therefore, I'm usually away in the mornings and afternoons.
Loves cooking, playing the piano and exercising.
Tidy, friendly, sociable and easy-going.
Compatible people
Looking for clean, organized, friendly, respectful and easy-going flatmate to share the unit with.
Would hope that the flatmate treats the place with love and care, as this is my personal home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog