Avondale Heights

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$565 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
1 January 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room we are offering is the master bedroom, but we're not expecting you to pay extra. All rent and bills are an even 3-way split between housemates. The room itself is quite generous, large enough for a queen/king sized bed and a desk and then some!

Home Description

Description of the home

House has a groovy retro 70s kitchen with dishwasher. We have a large living room complete with pool table! We have a washer and a dryer as well as a garage/tool shed and a large, secured undercover car port in the back of the property if you have a van or a ute with tools/valuables.

The property also boasts a big backyard with table and chairs which is great for entertaining. Follow the outdoor stairway to a second story bungalow which is currently serving as a studio/study/musician's paradise. Move in with us and I'll record an EP for you!

We are a 2 minute walk away from Coles and a 5 minute drive from Highpoint shopping centre. Good access to buses and public transport. Not far from the Calder freeway, takes about 20 minutes to get into the CBD.

We are located right next the the Maribyrnong walking/cycling track and local footy oval. Would love a housemate that likes to get active, always down to shoot hoops or have a kick of a footy. We also have gym equipment including bench press, punching bag and squat rack.

If you would like more pictures, have any questions or would like to organise a virtual walkthrough send me a message.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water, Internet are all a 3-way split.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Sports
About the occupants
Will - 27 years old, currently a full-time student undertaking masters of secondary teaching. I am a musician and a play in a band so if you are at all artistically inclined we will get along great! Spend most of my time in my study/studio.

Pat - 26 years old, part-time student undertaking bachelor of computer science. Enjoys gaming and movies, also spends a lot of time studying.
Compatible people
We are social people and like to be friends with our housemates. We understand that everyone lives their life in unique ways and that should be respected. It's important to live with people you can communicate well with. Nobody is perfect but most problems are easily fixed with transparency and honesty.

Respect everyone's personal space and do your best to keep communal areas like kitchen, bathroom and living room clean.

Everyone in this house is an ally to the LGBTQIA+ community. Bigots need not apply.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog